Do you want to close your Airtel Payment Bank account online? If yes, then here we will tell you the step by step process, how to close the Airtel Payment Bank account online.
You can open your Airtel Payment Bank account online. In this saving account, you can deposit up to 1 lac INR. You will get a virtual debit card also which can be used for online payments. You can also withdraw cash from any Airtel payment bank center.
For some reason, if you want to close your account then you don’t need to visit any Airtel payment bank branch. You can submit your account closure request online and your account will be closed.
So here is the step by step online process:
Close Airtel Payment Bank Account Online
Step 1: Send an email to Airtel Payment Bank customer care email address that you want to close your account: email@example.com
Step 2: Now the executive will reply to you within 24 hours and ask you to confirm your request and submit your proof of address & proof of ID. You can submit your Aadhar card number via email.
Step 3: After sending your Proof of address and proof of ID. Your account closure request will proceed and it will be closed soon. You will receive a confirmation message regarding this.
Please note, before closing your account withdraw all your money from your account and confirm if you have recently initiated any transaction for recharges/bill payments/UPI, etc. and if you are expecting cashback or expecting a refund for timeout/canceled transaction. If you are not expecting any cashback/refund then submit your request to deactivate the account along with the scanned copy POI/POA to proceed with your account closure request.
(1) Can I deactivate/close my Airtel Payment Bank account online?
Ans: Yes, you can submit your account closure requst online along with scanned proof of address and proof of ID copy.
(2) Can I send my Aadhaar card as proof of address and proof of ID?
Ans: Yes, you can send your Aadhaar card scanned copy to clsoe your account.
(3) How many days it will take to close my account?
Ans: You will receive a confirmation email/SMS when your account will be closed.