How To Delete Google Pay Transaction History

Do you want to delete your Google Pay UPI account transaction history? If yes, then here we will guide you step by step on how to delete Google Pay UPI transaction activity.

Google Pay UPI is a very popular UPI platform where you can send and receive money via UPI. Just link your bank account and create your UPI PIN and you are ready to transfer money to any bank account and also you can make online payments. You can share your mobile number and UPI ID to receive money in your bank account.

If you are using Google Pay and want to delete all your transaction history then follow these steps:

Delete Single OR All your Google Pay Transaction History

Step 1: Login to Google Pay and tap on the profile picture to open the profile section.

Google Pay profile

Step 2: In the profile, open “Settings

GooglePay Delete transaction history

Step 3: In the settings, tap on the “Privacy & Security” option.

GooglePay Delete transaction history

Step 4: Next screen select the “Data & Personalization” option.

GooglePay Delete transaction history

Step 5: In Data & Personalization, you can see the “Google Account.” option as you can see in the screenshot below. Just tap on Google Account link and it will redirect you to your Google account.

GooglePay Delete transaction history

Step 6: In your Google Account, you can see the “Payment transaction & activity” section where you will find all your Google Pay transaction history. If you want to delete single transaction history then tap on (X) mark as you can see in the below screenshot.

GooglePay Delete transaction history

Step 7: Done! Your selected transaction history will be deleted. You can go to Google Pay transaction history and check yourself.

GooglePay Delete transaction history

How to Delete All Transaction History?

Now suppose if you want to delete all your transaction activity (history) then you can select the “Delete” button.

GooglePay Delete transaction history

Next screen select the “All Time” option.

GooglePay Delete transaction history

Now confirm your request and tap on the “Delete” button. Your full transaction history will be deleted.

GooglePay Delete transaction history

Please check your Google Pay transaction history after 2-3 minutes after deletion.

Please note, by following the above steps, only Google Pay Application transaction history will deleted, however, you can still view your transaction in your bank statement and passbook.

So if you want to hide your Google Pay transaction history then you can follow these steps and delete your transaction history from the Google Pay application.

Previous articleHow To Add New Bank Account in Zerodha Account
Next articleCheck SBI Account Number & IFSC Code Online on PayTM